Scotland

Had a great trip to Scotland to work with the Open University. Some staff development work in Edinburgh, followed by a talk to the Associate Lecturers at the Staff Development Conference at the Police College in Tulliallan on the Saturday. The talk was entitled ‘Communcating with our learners: language, learning and emotions’. I enjoyed every minute of my time with all the staff. The train journey up, and back down to Sheffield was brilliant too, with the sea visible and the blue sky lifting my spirits. What a nice weekend – thank you OU Scotland. My next trip is to India to the Magic Bus Centre (a charity helping thousands of kids) near Mumbai, then after Christmas I am working with a brilliant environmental charity in Hong Kong (Kadoorie Farm and Botanical Gardens). Busy times but really interesting.

Leave a comment